Last saturday (April 29th), the first Louise Arthur/Welsh Junior League Match of the season took place in Carmarthen. Due to unavoidable clashes with other events, the usual big team was depleted and the team finished fifth on the day. However, all those that competed for Pembs Harriers did so with enthusiasm and determination with some excellent performances against larger teams on the day. Well done to all of you who competed and a special well done and welcome to the new members of the Team. We hope you enjoyed the day and will become regular members of the successful Harriers Team. The 39 who competed will be joined by many more in the next match in Neath on 27th May. To all of you, new and old, in the League matches it's competing as a team that counts. Even if you don't win your particular event and you think you might have done badly, your efforts all contribute to the overall team effort. You're all winners in our eyes because you have had a go for yourself and the team. Thanks to all family and friends who came along to support and create a lovely atmosphere trackside.  

Also a big thanks to Jo Salmon and her helpers, Wayne and Kelly Griffiths and Louisa Zygadlo, in getting the team together. Big thank you to all who helped to officiate,..Brian and Sue Alvey, Huw and Dorothy Morgan, Jonathon Phillips, Karen Llewellin, Luke Foley, Bethan Lloyd, Sharon Kite and Caroline Wintle. Your efforts are always appreciated.

Update...After Welsh Athletics scrutinizing the results, things have changed slightly in our favour. The team has been moved up to 4th place on the day !

Click here for the results   

There might be a few mistakes made by Welsh Athletics. If you spot any please advise us and we will contact the results team.

Here are the Harriers Stars.....the # indicates new members of the Team

Under 11 Girls

Under 13 Girls

Under 15 Girls

Maddy James

Megan Cole

Kasia Cook

Grace Managhan  #

Seren Fife  #

Gwen Dodd

Alyssa Rosemeyer  #

Maisy Foley

Flavia Jenkins

Elanor White

Grace Griffiths

Phoebe Noot


Maisie Kite

Megan Poupard  #


Lleucu lloyd

Ffion Williams


Maddie Managhan  #



Amy White



Ella Wintle



Lucy Wintle





U 11 Boys

Under 13 Boys

Under 15 Boys

Josh Barrett  #

Jack Bruce  #

Iwan Dugmore

Finley Bruce  #

Steffan Bridge

Cian Harries

William Harries  #

Michael Jenkins

Iori Humphreys

Morgan Jenkins  #

Troy Jenkins

Iwan Lilley

Rhys Lloyd Roberts

Luke Thomas  #

Harley Lewis


Henry Thomas

Kieran Owen


Jamie Zygadlo

Dylan Phillips



Henry White

A few photos kindly taken by Wayne Griffiths. The whole album will soon be downloaded to our Photo Gallery