Last weekend was very busy for Pembrokeshire Harriers with both the senior team and junior teams in action.

The big one was on Sunday when about 50 of our Juniors took part in the annual Gerald Codd Cup Match against Swansea, Carmarthen, Neath, Llanelli and Bridgend. After a drizzly start, the sunshine eventually found its way through the clouds and it turned out to be a very exciting day. Hundreds of spectators and athletes lined the Grass bank overlooking the track and were treated to a feast of athletics. Two teams emerged as front runners for the Cup througout the day, Swansea and Pembrokeshire. The result was very close and the relays decided it. Swansea eventually won but congratulations to all teams for making it an exciting day. SEE UPDATED NEWS ITEM

Many thanks are in order. First to Jo and Kelly and the Pembs athletes for making such a great effort. A big thank you to all the teams for heading West and making it a great day. Huge thanks to all the officials and helpers from, not only Pembrokeshire, but all the other teams. The two Annes, Vicci and Louisa who were busy troughout the day catering for all. Lastly, many thanks to Nathan Jones and Hedydd Davies for collating results and keeping everybody informed of results as the competition progressed and, of course, thanks to Corinne Codd for presenting the cups to the winners and runners up.

Pembrokeshire Harriers came up trumps again.

Please click here for the results 

Here are the Pembrokeshire stars....

Under 11 Girls

Under 13 Girls

Under 15 Girls

Imogen Gray

Megan Cole

Megan Ashman

Tegan Hilton

Amy Evans

Kasia Cook

Ophelia Jenkins

Gracie Griffiths

Sian Corrigan

Sophie Llewellyn

Maddy James

Seren James

Daisy Rees

Brooke Jones

Megan Poupard

Alyssa Rosemeyer

Keisha Jones

Jessica Raymond

Ada Woodman

Lleucu Lloyd

Megan Thomson


Ffion Poupard

Ella Wintle


Katelyn Sharp



Lucy Wintle





Under 11 Boys

Under 13 Boys

Under 15 Boys

Rowan Dixon

Aaron Briskham

Jack Bruce

William Harries

Finlay Bruce

Iolo Griffiths

Niall Smith

Steffan Bridger

Cian Harries

Ollie Thompson

Miles Collins

Iori Humphries

Callum White

Morgan Jenkins

Troy Jenkins


Toby Price

Michael Jenkins


Rhys Lloyd Roberts

Harley Lewis


Zac West

Rhys Llewellyn



Dafydd Pawlett



James Price



Liam Topp



Jamie Zygadlo