Last Sunday (19th Aug), the Junior Team travelled to Swansea to take on the best junior teams in Wales at the Welsh Cup Final. As we are a relatively small club compared to others, this event for the young Harriers is not about winning the competition but competing against the top athletes of the top clubs in Wales. And compete they did ! All proudly wore the yellow and blue vests with determination and pride and were not overawed by the competition. Due to holidays etc, Jo and Kelly had picked the best team available and there were many fine performances with many pb's. However, a few athletes provided stand out moments. Lleucu Lloyd broke the U13G Javelin Record and Iori Humphreys stormed to an exciting win in the U15 Boys 1500m with a huge pb. Ella Wintle completed yet another 100m/200m/300m treble, remaining unbeaten all season ! Also, Rowan Dixon's fine finish in his 800m race. Whatever the athletes achieved during the day, there were the usual smiley, happy faces in the Harriers' camp...athletes and the ever present family support troops (who we really appreciate). 

Also, in the field and track, the Pembrokeshire support team of officials did their usual great job in helping things run smoothly. Thanks to Sue and Brian Alvey, Nicola Cole, Huw and Bethan Lloyd, Huw and Dorothy Morgan, Caroline Wintle, Andrew Salmon. Rhian Bruce and Gareth Elliot.

Everybody should be grateful for the hard work done by Jo Salmon and Kelly Griffiths in getting the teams ready for each competition. It isn't an easy job...bit more than just handing out the pins ! Thanks ladies. Finally, thanks to roving photographer, Wayne Griffiths who, once again, took some great action photos and videos which are always displayed on the relevant FB page. 

Click here for the results

Here are the Pembrokeshire Stars...

Under 11 Girls

Under 13 Girls

Under 15 Girls

Tegan Hilton

Megan Cole

Jessica Raymond

Ophelia Jenkins

Amy Evans

Megan Thomson

Sophie Llewellyn

Gracie Griffiths

Ella Wintle

Daisy Rees

Lleucu Lloyd


Ada Woodman

Lucy Wintle








Under 11 Boys

Under 13 Boys

Under 15 Boys

Rowan Dixon

Aaron Briskham

Jack Bruce

William Harries

Finlay Bruce

Finlay Bruce

Niall Smith

Steffan Bridger

Iori Humphreys

Ollie Thompson

Miles Collins

Iolo Griffiths

Callum White

Jack Langdon

Troy Jenkins


Toby Price

Michael Jenkins


Zac West

Rhys Llewellyn



Harley Lewis



Dafydd Pawlett



James Price



Liam Topp



Jamie Zygadlo