A riddle. What was wet and dry, hot and cold, bright and dark, miserable and happy ?  Answer...the track at STP School, home of Pembrokeshire Harriers, on Sunday 30th July 2017. A day of contrasting, meteoroligical marvels and emotions, constantly changing. However, there was one constant at the track yesterday and that was the fantastic performance of all the Harriers Junior Squad who showed off their skills in front of their home crowd and were rewarded with a great win and thus retained the Gerald Codd Trophy. It must be emphasised that when Pembs Harriers compete in the Leagues, it is very much a team effort. There are those that win and come second etc, but All those that compete gain important points for the club and their contributions are greatly valued.

This event is the only one in the Welsh Athletics calender to come to Pembrokeshire and it is an opportunity for not just the athletes to shine, but also the Club Officials and helpers. They put on a great show also... team managing, timekeeping, spotting, recording, results, running the Javelin and Shot, moving hurdles and of course the ladies in the catering department supplying copious amounts of tea, coffee cakes and rolls etc. Over 30 of you were involved, so ,a huge thank you to all who helped !

Also, a big thanks to all Swansea (2nd), Carmarthen (3rd), Llanelli and Neath who persevered in the trying conditions to make a good match of it. And, of course, thanks to Master of Ceremonies, Hedydd Davies who gave his usual excellent commentary throughout the day. 

Girls Results  ;  Boys Results

Here are the Pembrokeshire Stars....

Under 11 Girls

Under 13 Girls

Under 15 Girls

Ophelia Jenkins

Megan Cole

Cerys Chadwick

Sophie Llewellyn

Maisy Foley

Kasia Cook

Ffion Poupard

Cerys Foss

Ffion Davies

Alyssa Rosemeyer

Grace Griffiths

Gwen Dodd

Lyra Richards

Yasmin Haigh

Eloise Jenkins

Katelyn Sharp

Maisie Kite

Flavia Jenkins


Jessica Raymond

Phoebe Noot


Ella Wintle

Megan Poupard


Lucy Wintle





Under 11 Boys

Under 13 Boys

Under 15 Boys

Finlay Bruce

Jack Bruce

Iwan Dugmore

Miles Collins

Michael Jenkins

Thomas Elliot

Cameron Cridland

Troy Jenkins

Gethin Greenhalgh

William Harries

Rhys Llewellyn

Iori Humphreys

Morgan Jenkins

Chester Marles

Daniel Kite

Harry Lawrence

Jack Nicholas

Harley Lewis

Rhys Lloyd Roberts

James Price

Dylan Philips

Iolo Williams

Dafydd Pawlett

Sam Pritchard


Luke Thomas

Joseph Reynolds


Henry Thomas

Tyree Thompson


Morgan Williams

Jamie Topp


Jamie Zygadlo


Team Captains Flavia and Eloise Jenkins and Dylan Philips receiving the Trophy off Corinne Codd

Some of the jubilant 2017 Gerald Codd winning Pembrokeshire Harriers Team below.

Something else......There was also a bit of sad news. Mr Big Blue Tent had a cousin, Gary Gazebo, visit and so gave him pride of place on the track sheltering the recorders. However, for some reason Wolfie Wind didn't take to Gary Gazebo and so he huffed and he puffed and he blew him down. Not only a shock for GG but aslo for the two poor Pembrokeshire Harriers recorders who were suddenly exposed to wind, sun, rain and monsoon conditions and were trying desperately to keep the results dry. They soldiered on bravely due to some very nice people whipping out their umbrellas to try and keep the ladies dry. Latest on GG is that he suffered two broken legs and one broken arm and is currently waiting for Dr. Pete and Dr. Paul to conduct some outdoor, tenty surgery on him. When asked what he thought of his day in Pembrokeshire, Gary Gazebo was quoted as saying..." bug##r that for a game of soldiers "